Engineering Faculty

The faculty enjoys world-class educational standards to train professional engineering cadres. The faculty is made up of six departments providing theoretical and practical lessons on several engineering fields. Theoretical lessons are taught at AU’s main building by the country’s most knowledgeable professors who have completed their PhDs or masters abroad. Moreover, four giant construction and environmental companies serve as AU engineering faculty’s partners by providing close cooperation on applied and laboratory courses. Sub-disciplines of engineering are as follow:
•    Civil engineering
•    Architecture
•    Environment
•    Mining
•    Geo-Technic