Avicenna University Award Winners Ceremony

Avicenna University held a ceremony for its award winners from the ICPU West 2019 contest. A team of programming students participated into the program from Avicenna University. The ceremony was held at Avicenna University on Monday December 2, 2019 to appreciate award winners.

The event started with the citation of Holy Qoran and continued with the National Anthem and speech by Dr. Mohammad Amin Ahmadi, chancellor of the University.

Dr. Ahamdi expressed his congratulations to the lecturers, students and partners of the University for the Successes of the University’s Matrix Team who participated in the regional Wes Asia Programming Contest and gained the first position. He wished their success in the next context which will be held in Russian in 2010 and promised to support them in this coming international contest. He pointed out that their success is two-folded; pride goes to the team and also to the organization they belong and the society.

Avicenna University Chancellor expressed that students can make Afghanistan prosperous using and applying new technology and creates new opportunities for Afghan people.

Mr. Jawid Hussain Fazaely, Dean of Computer Science Faculty also delivered his speech elaborating the history of this contest. According to him, Avicenna University Students participated in this contest for the first time in 2017 and gained the eighth position which was a good starting point to consider. In 2018, our team got fifth position and the first position in this year, 2019 so we are improving and we hope to have more achievements in the international level.

Mr. Khalid Mohibbi, Matrix Team Coach discussed on the progress of the team for the contest and pointed out that the university officials motivated the team and team put tireless efforts to succeed in this contest so they did.  He added that in the previous contest, seven teams participated and the team members would play the role of coach for other students to prepare for the next contest.

At the end, Avicenna University prepared appreciation letters and presented to the winners. They were Rohulla Nazari, Nematulla Saeedi, Abdul Hussain Mozaffari, Hassan Ehsani, Bismilla Shafiee, Tahir Jafari and Mohammad Zaman Hassani those students who helped the winners to get awards.